If you need help finding information, please call us at 1-866-57ASKUS (1-866-572-7587) or email us by going to solanolibrary.com/askus.
ABCmouse (library access only)
Interactive books, educational games, puzzles, and other learning activities, for children (ages 2-7+) to help them practice reading, math, science, social studies, art, and music.
Ancestry.com (library access only)
A genealogy resource with access to historical records and family trees for discovering, preserving and sharing family history.
Auto Repair Source (formerly Automate)
AutoMate provides the up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
Biography Reference Center Available through June 30, 2019
A biographical information source that provides reference articles, periodical information and multimedia content covering the life of individuals from every discipline of study.
Learn more about any subject, for any grade and all reading abilities. Britannica School offers thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites in three separate grade-level databases: Elementary, Middle, or High. Also available in Espanol.
Cloud Library (formerly 3M Cloud Library)
Browse and download from our collection of bestselling fiction and non-fiction ebooks at home or on the go. Download the appropriate app to access the Cloud Library digital bookshelf from anywhere. Get Started or read our FAQs.
Provides frequently updated resources of information and advice on consumer products for better purchasing decisions.
Driver's Education Program
Study for a drivers permit using realistic practice tests. Resource provides learning materials based specifically on the permit manual from the California DMV. Includes tests for car, motorcycle and commercial driver’s license. Practice tests in Spanish also available.
Combines Masterfile Complete and Newspaper Source Plus into one single search. Find articles from full-text journals, magazines, trade publications and newspaper articles from thousands of sources. Also, seek out Topic Overviews to begin your research on thousands of subjects.
A genealogical database with access to census data, family records and local histories.
Enjoy nearly half a million titles, from six different formats: movies, TV shows, music albums, audiobooks , e-books, and comics/graphic novels. All in one location, from your computer, tablet or Smartphone! FAQs
Prepare for entrance exams and certification tests by taking practice tests and tutorials.
Legal Information Reference Center
A resource of over 250 Nolo press legal reference titles in full-text, detailed how-to instructions, and thousands of forms on a wide range of legal issues. Basic User Guide
Literary Reference Center Plus Available through June 30, 2019
Research about literary topics, authors, and their works from all genres, disciplines, time periods, and regions of the world.
Learn a new language. Courses in over 60 languages available.
MasterFile Complete (EBSCO)
A comprehensive collection of full-text journals, magazines and trade publications of general interest topics including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) Available through June 30, 2019
A full-text newspaper database with a collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers.
Newswires (EBSCO) Available through June 30, 2019
Find near real-time full-text access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
Readers’ advisory resource which helps fiction, narrative non-fiction (including biography) readers and audiobook listeners find new authors and titles, keep track of series, and prepare for book group discussions.
OverDrive eBook and Audiobook Library
Download ebooks and audiobooks of best-selling and classic titles anytime and anywhere to your PC, Mac, ebook reader or mobile device. Need help starting? Try our First-Time User Guides.
Points of View Available through June 30, 2019
Presents data on an assortment of current debated social issues for students to research, analyze and organize on both pro and con standpoints.
Small Business Reference Center Available through June 30, 2019
Get information and advice on small business and many other common business topics. Includes videos providing business owners with informative interviews, ‘lessons learned,’ lectures and ‘how to’ instructions.
E-books for kids! Tumblebooks has story books, audio books, puzzles and games. Great for parents and kids.
Tutor.com (formerly Live Homework Help)
Free chat tutoring for grades K-12, college intro and adult learners. Every day, 10 a.m. – 10 p.m. 24 hour access to Skills Center Resource Library with worksheets, tutorials, study guides, and more.
Web News (EBSCO) Available through June 30, 2019
Get access to top near real-time news feeds from around the globe of over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics.
Zinio - The World's Largest Newsstand (see RBdigital - Magazines)
Get a library card now for immediate access to e-books, streaming movies, music and audio books, on-demand tutors, museum passes and more. It’s all free!
Didn’t find what you were looking for in the Library’s catalog? Try Link+!
Get free and discounted passes to local museums and cultural institutions through Discover & Go.