skip to Main Content

Ten-member appointed board that serves in an advisory capacity on matters of library services as provided by the County Library.  Five members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors, representing each supervisorial district, and five members are appointed by various City Councils to represent the cities served by the County Library; e.g., Fairfield, Rio Vista, Suisun City, Vacaville (appointed by Vacaville Library Commission) and Vallejo (appointed by Vallejo Library Advisory Board).  The various duties and obligations of the council are specified in a constitution and bylaws.  Terms are four years, and incumbents can be re-appointed for an unlimited number of terms.  Meetings are bi-monthly on the evening of the third Monday of odd-numbered months in Fairfield.


Neil Hall (Chair)
Dave McCallum (Vice-Chair)
Diane Barney

Stephanie Cobb
Noah Dove
Ronald Heinrich
Maria Hernandez

Lloyd McCabe
Ariel Ortilla
Dotty Schenk

Archived Minutes
Back To Top