skip to Main Content

Holidays Observed by Solano County

2020

New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Martin Luther King’s Birthday
Monday, January 20, 2020

Lincoln’s Birthday
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 17, 2020

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day
Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2020

Columbus Day
Monday, October 12, 2020

Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (closed at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, November 25, 2020)

Day after Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2020

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 (closed at 12 p.m. on Thursday, December 24, 2020)

2021

New Year’s Day
Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King’s Birthday
Monday, January 18, 2021

Lincoln’s Birthday
Friday, February 12, 2021

Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 15, 2021

Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021

Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 (Library closed Sunday, July 4, 2021)

Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021

Columbus Day
Monday, October 11, 2021

Veterans Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021 (Library closes @ 5 p.m. Wednesday,
November 24, 2021)

Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26, 2021

Christmas Day
Friday, December 24, 2021 (Library closed Saturday, December 25, 2021 and Sunday,
December 26, 2021)

New Year’s Day
Friday, December 31, 2021 (Library closed Saturday, January 1, 2022 and Sunday,
January 2, 2022)

Back To Top